Vanilla Roasted Peaches


I am going to admit right now that I am not very proud of this dish. But I felt I had to put it up because it is one of my first desserts of many to come. It tasted phenomenal but I am not happy with the plating, the lighting and the angle of the picture. But I will say that this is my first venture into making desserts other than cupcakes, so I will give myself that much. I will definitely be venturing into making more desserts and pastries because I have chosen to and already applied for a baking and pastry degree at Johnson and Wales. I guess I have a lot to learn about the plating of desserts. The lighting is not so much my fault but Mother Nature’s. We got a heavy rainstorm today so it was dark and cloudy.

On a good note, as I said earlier these roasted peaches were absolutely amazing! I had two of them. 🙂 I will definitely be making these again. So when I do, I will post a hopefully improved picture of this dish. On another note, what would you rather see for my next post, meringues or french macarons? Leave a comment below with your choice.

9 thoughts on “Vanilla Roasted Peaches

  1. It tasted amazing, and that says a lot! I think the plating looks great – maybe Mother Nature will cooperate better the next time around.

Leave a Reply

