Spicy Avocado Cucumber Soup


Experimenting is great in cooking, because no matter what you do it can never really go wrong. While on my cruise in Europe, I enjoyed many chilled soups they had on the ship. When I got home, I figured it would be a great idea to come up with my own chilled soups. Here’s what I came up with:

Spicy Avocado Cucumber Soup
Serves 4

2 cucumbers, peeled and seeded
4 avocados
1 green onion, chopped
2 tsp thai green curry paste
pinch of salt
1 cup buttermilk
1 tsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp chili powder
1/2 tsp gullah spice (found locally in South Carolina)
1 green onion, chopped (for garnish)
1/2 cucumber, chopped (for garnish)

Prep avocados, cucumbers, and green onion and place them in the food processor. Blend until it is a smooth puree. Then remaining ingredients. Blend again and serve with garnishes.

8 thoughts on “Spicy Avocado Cucumber Soup

  1. That looks amazing. Thanks so much for sharing – as far as I’m concerned once you have asparagus and cucumbers in there, the rest is gravy, but yours looks like mighty good gravy.

  2. This looks delish – can’t wait to try it out! I love chilled soups, especially anything with avocados – thanks for inspiring me to try something new this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

