European Vacation: Pisa, Italy


The Leaning Tower of Pisa Photo Credit: Lauren Anton The Leaning Tower of Pisa has definitely been on my must-see list for as long as I can remember. Our shore excursion was six hours, one hour at the Leaning Tower and five at the nearby beach. I definitely wish we could’ve spent more time at the Leaning Tower because by the time we got pictures of ourselves holding up the tower, it was time to go.

The beach was so beautiful, other than the guys in speedos. The water was clear and the sand so soft, it was definitely relaxing. And because of the five hours given to us at the beach, we had time to go to a restaurant closeby! That’s always my favorite part.

We sat outside at the restaurant because the temperature was nice and we had a beautiful view of the sea. I ordered the Risotto Porcini which was probably one of my favorite foods in Europe.

I would love to visit Pisa again so I can tour the inside of the Leaning Tower. I guess that means I’ll just have to go back! Thanks for reading my post on Pisa, Italy. Watch for my next post tomorrow on Dubrovnik, Croatia!

4 thoughts on “European Vacation: Pisa, Italy

Leave a Reply

