European Vacation: Barcelona, Spain


La Sagrada Familia Photo Credit: Lauren Anton

Barcelona, Spain was our first stop in our trip to Europe. It was by far my favorite because the way Barcelona was set up, it reminded me of Downtown Charleston. And I love Downtown Charleston. The architecture in Barcelona was beautiful. It is just so different from what I’ve ever seen. I found all of Europe to be that way. We all especially loved the church, La Sagrada Familia, which is pictured above.

Barcelona, Spain Photo Credit: Lauren Anton

This picture shows what I mean on why it reminds me of Downtown Charleston. The way the apartments, restaurants, and shops are placed and built, it has the same feel. At least I think it did.

Paella

We stayed at the Le Meridien hotel while we were in Barcelona. While we were there, we asked the concierge where a good restaurant would be. He told us about a really old authentic Spanish restaurant. We decided to walk to the restaurant and we never did end up finding it. But we stumbled on a square of restaurants and found this restaurant where I ordered paella. It was really good and I finished with creme brulee for my dessert.

Creme Brulee

3 thoughts on “European Vacation: Barcelona, Spain

Leave a Reply

