Creamy Mustard Pork Chops


Oh cooking, how I’ve missed you! Why did I ever abandon you for what seemed like years of cupcakes?? Yes, cupcakes are good; I mean we all have to be honest. Especially my French Toast cupcakes. Those are not just good, they are divine. But cooking, you complete me. I can’t live with perfect measurements and sifting. Folding and beating, it’s all too much. I can’t take it for one more minute! I have to take a break from your enemy, baking, who disagrees with everything you believe in. I will return to your laid-back nature.

If I screw up while baking, I’ve failed and my baked goods laugh in my face. It calls for perfection everytime. However I create a dish by cooking and make a mistake, you don’t blow up in my face. Instead, you come to my side and turn out okay or even better than planned. You may even turn into a whole new creation. Cooking, me and you are good for each other. You, laid-back and me, feisty. We balance each other. I make up for what you don’t have. And you help me out when I mess up. It takes a lot for you to give up on me and turn into a complete and utter mess. So cooking, I think I’ll stick around for awhile.

Slightly Adapted from: Campbell’s Kitchen
Creamy Mustard Pork Chops
Yield 4

4 boneless pork chops (3/4 in thick)
1 lemon
Pepper (to taste)
1 tbsp butter
1 can Cream of Mushroom soup
1/2 cup milk
1 tbsp spicy mustard
1 tbsp freshly chopped parsley

Sprinkle chops with lemon pepper seasoning. Heat butter in skillet. Cook chops 10 minutes or until browned.
Add soup, milk and mustard. Heat to a boil. Cover and cook over low heat 10 minutes or until chops are done. Sprinkle with parsley.

Leave a Reply

