Greek Pizza


I hope everyone had a nice weekend! I sure did, I went to my junior prom this year! (This is the reason I didn’t have time to make the strawberry crepes yesterday. Sorry to those of you who were looking forward to the post!) I had a fantastic time with friends and I cannot wait to go again next year. So I had to try out Greek Pizza tonight, I just played around with it. I left it pretty simple as you can tell, and since I had homework and SAT prep my mom made the dough for me. How kind :). So here is the recipe for those of you who are interested:

Greek Pizza
Yield 2-3

1 pre-made pizza crust OR freshly made dough<<< (I recommend)
olive oil
4-5 kalamata olives, sliced
feta* (to taste), crumbled
1 tbsp oregano
6 leaves spinach, sliced

Roll out the pizza dough and place onto a pizza stone or pan. Drizzle with desired amount of olive oil. Sprinkle oregano over dough. Sprinkle cheese, spinach, and olives and bake 12 minutes at 450 degrees.

*If you are not familiar with feta, it is very strong. Use in moderation.

Leave a Reply

