First Night in the Kitchen


My first night at Three Lion’s Pub was last night. It was a pretty slow night since it was a Thursday, and that wasn’t bad since I was training and still getting comfortable with all the food. The chef, showed me how to do everything once and let me take the orders on. It was normal pub food; burgers, quesadillas, nachos, sandwiches, and salads. Being in the kitchen there felt natural once I started cooking. I just wish it had been more busy later on in the night so I could get a feel for how busy it will be during home games. Last night was really fun and I am really excited to go back again.

Leave a Reply

