Job Shadow Day: Whisk Bakery


Happy Wednesday to you all! My high school offers a job shadow day, March 29th, where we can follow someone in our career path and see what they do on a day-to-day basis. Of course I would choose something food-related, no doubt about that! My mom works above Whisk Bakery and we were neighbors with the master pastry chef at one time. He offered me the option of job shadowing him and helping out around the bakery. I was SO excited! Honestly, I hope I get to try some samples while I’m there. Whisk has fresh baked goods, so if you live locally definitely check it out! It is located in downtown Charleston!

Address of Whisk Bakery: 209 Meeting Street
*photo belongs to Whisk Bakery

Leave a Reply

