A few bumps in the road…


Unfortunately, it has come to the sad conclusion that I will miss out on a great opportunity this year because you have to be 21 years old to work with a chef at the food and wine festival. This really could’ve been a great experience and I would’ve gained a lot of knowledge by seeing all the different restaurants, meeting the chefs, and most importantly cooking the food. I guess the good I can take out of this is when I turn 21, working at the food and wine festival will be worth a lot more to me than it ever would before. 

Onto a happier subject….I have submitted my resume to Cupcake Bakery and Charleston Battery! Charleston Battery has a little pub and a catering service and they are looking to hire someone to help the executive chef! I really hope one of the jobs works out!

WebRep
 
currentVote
 
 
noRating
noWeight
 
 
 
7 thoughts on “A few bumps in the road…

  1. I was so sorry to hear that you couldn’t participate in the Food and Wine Festival! But, as usual, you have a pawsitive attitude and won’t let it get you down! All the Daisy Dogs are crossing paws for your job opportunities – very exciting! Go get ’em 🙂

Leave a Reply

