One Step at a Time…


Hey y’all! I’ve had a really busy and exciting junior year. It always keeps me on my feet whether I am doing stages at restaurants or just trying to make my way through high school. Mid-summer of last year, I recieved a cupcake book from a friend as a gift and my love for cupcakes has taken off since. (The friend who gave me the book now has a business out of her cupcakes) I have experimented in the kitchen lately with cupcakes; although it gets rather exspensive on my budget, so I don’t get to make them as much as I would like. February, as y’all know from my last post has kept me extremely busy with cupcake events. So, another friend gave me the idea to turn it into a business that way I can make money off the cupcakes I make and I am not broke all the time since I am still without a job. I have, since discovering this passion for cupcakes, have been teetering on the choice between culinary and baking. I came up with a concept that could satisfy all that I love. A cafe that serves breakfast and lunch, and you will be able to purchase cupcakes. As for now, I am creating a cupcake business so prepare yourselves for lots of cupcakes!

8 thoughts on “One Step at a Time…

  1. Here is an idea,how about a mobile cupcake service. A food truck I think is the trend. You could the whole expence of a building out. You could serve breakfast and lunch anywhere you choose. Just find out where the people are and go to them.

  2. I am so proud of you and the ambition you’re showing to make this all happen. Best of luck to you. Let us know if we can help you in any way. I don’t know how well cupcakes would travel to Vegas, but if we can help w/supply dmeands on occasion, we’d be happy to do so. Love you & keep up the good work!

    • Thanks for all the support. For me, all of the blogging and social media I am doing for A Chef in Thyme doesn’t even seem like work. It is just something that brings me happiness. I can show people what I make and you don’t even know how much it means to me to get a comment or like. All of this is just part of my long journey to success. Thanks for being a part of it and showing your support. It means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

