Thanksgiving


Reality has finally set in, it is Monday and Thanksgiving break has sadly concluded. This Thanksgiving, I went to visit my dad in Virginia. I got the chance to make my first turkey all on my own; a bacon wrapped turkey for those of you who are wondering. I also made homemade macaroni and cheese and a NY style cheesecake. My sister made the green bean casserole, sweet potato casserole, and a pumpkin pie. Thanksgiving wasn’t as smooth as I had hoped, but who knows actually how long it takes to prepare all that food unless you have done it? It took my sister and I a full six hours to whip us this meal that left us eating at five. I am pretty pleased with how everything turned out and I don’t think I could’ve done much better for a first Thanksgiving. Did I mention I am going to “stage” at Bricco Bracco next Monday and may possibly be getting my very FIRST job???

Leave a Reply

