Grandma’s Baked Potato Soup


Today was the first day it got actually cold here, (if you think sixty degrees is cold) so I decided to make my Grandma’s baked potato soup. She actually doesn’t like it, she thought it was so gross, so she poured it down the sink. But, it took me a few times to perfect it so i think my grandma gave up too easily. This soup is so creamy with chunks of potatoes, and of course all the other good stuff. I could eat three bowls of this soup if it wasn’t so bad for you. The recipe calls for 12 slices of bacon! But I only use eight, it takes out some of the sodium and cholesterol without taking out the great taste. Sorry I don’t think I can give away this recipe though, it’s too good!

2 thoughts on “Grandma’s Baked Potato Soup

Leave a Reply

