Sundried Tomato Risotto


I have decided that, as a chef, I am better off not being a vegetarian. I will still be making three to four vegetarian meals a week just because it is a lot healthier than eating meat every night. I didn’t have much in the house tonight, but, this was a wonderful risotto with salad and home-made herb bread.

My mom made the bread which turned out the best it ever has. This is the first time I ever attempted risotto, everybody is right about it taking FOREVER! It didn’t turn out as good as I had hoped because I got really hungry and it was almost done so I just decided to eat it. At least, I didn’t burn it though, right? I love the creamy texture of this risotto and the sun-dried tomatoes and cheese compliment it perfectly. This is also another grain that you can do alot with as a vegetarian.

5 thoughts on “Sundried Tomato Risotto

  1. Some of the best chefs in the world are vegetarian–don’t let the status quo (choosing what most other people do) challenge your creativity. There are always vegetarian replacements for recipes, so don’t let that be a deterrent. Check out Tal Ronnen, Amanda Cohen, Chloe Coscarelli, Gavin Kaysen, and Aldo Zilli for a start to the list of amazing vegetarian chefs…your name could be next to theirs one day!

  2. I have not decided what type of cuisine I will be doing yet, that is still undecided. I will definitely keep vegetarian as an option. We do need more vegetarian chefs in this world. As for now I will keep blogging mostly vegetarian.

Leave a Reply

