Six Italian Cheese Blend Pita Pizza


This olive oil based pizza is easy for lunches and tastes like the pizza you buy from your favorite hand tossed pizza restauraunt. I started out with the pita bread you can buy at a local grocery store and put a thick coating of olive oil (or as much as you like). Next I added my Italian Cheese blend and some herbs; parsley and basil. I finished it off with some minced onion and red pepper flakes. (Just a sprinkle of the red pepper flakes to give it a boost in flavor, you don’t want the spicyness to overpower.) I love these little pizzas for lunch at school, especially if your lunch is the same every day. You can change the pizzas by creating different sauces or toppings. Especially as a vegetarian now, I am experimenting more with foods so I don’t get bored. Feel free to leave comments or ideas for my blog! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

