Eggplant Parmesan


I prepared this eggplant parmesan for five, for our Harry Potter movie night. We baked the eggplant instead of frying which was healthier and tasted just as good. I got this recipe out of the “Incredibly Easy Italian” cookbook; which it was incredibly easy, just give yourself an hour for breading eggplants. I like baking eggplant or chicken parmesan instead of frying because the breadcrumbs tend to stick better, it’s healthier, and less time in the hot kitchen! Back when I was a vegetarian, my mom tried to get me to eat eggplant parmesan, but what kid hears “eggplant” and wants to try that. I wish I would’ve tried it earlier, I love it!

Leave a Reply

