Stuffed portabellas with balsamic asparagus


For the longest time, I disliked mushrooms. I didn’t like the taste, texture, or the appearance. Everything about a mushroom appalled me; that is, until this recipe. This recipe changed my opinion about mushrooms completely. I wished I would have found this recipe when I was a vegetarian because none of my friends’ parents knew what to feed me. Recently, when I tried these stuffed portabellas, I found they have a meaty texture. The cheeses, breadcrumbs, and garlic hide the bitter taste of the mushroom. Asparagus was a simple pair that night just because we had it in the fridge, you could pair it with fresh green beans or a salad.

One thought on “Stuffed portabellas with balsamic asparagus

Leave a Reply

