Kung Pao Chicken with Fried Rice


One of my best friends absolutely loves chinese food. Unfortunately, she was also recently diagnosed with pre-diabetes. So being the foodie that I am, I immediately offered to help her find healthy recipes that she could make and eat. Of course I had to find recipes she would actually want to make. She is not much of a cook herself, so I needed to find recipes that were both healthy and delicious. I first went to her favorite; chinese food, and found plenty of healthy recipes that cut out many calories and other things that take-out chinese could not do. Although cooking is not her favorite, she has improved her diet and enjoys coming over to my house to enjoy the food I make. Some of her favorites that I make are chinese food, chicken parmesan, and salads. Apparently my salads are better than what she makes at home.

Leave a Reply

